HealthInfoNet recently hired Todd Rogow, Amy Landry and Shaun Alfreds. Alfreds will serve as chief operating officer. He previously worked as HIT program director at the National Academy for State Health Policy. Landry will serve as communications manager, coming from a position at Martin’s Point Health Care where she was engaged in internal and external communications, government affairs, policy analysis and media relations. Rogow will serve as director for project management and the regional extension center. He has held a number of key management positions in information technology. 

David Martines has joined Macdonald Page & Co. LLC as a tax associate in the South Portland office. He has more than a decade of professional experience in private banking, trust administration and financial planning. 

Chris Putnam has been hired as web developer for iBec Creative. Putnam has an extensive background in both website and software development. 

VOX Global has hired Joy Engel in the Portland office as an account supervisor. She brings years of experience working with top consumer technology brands. 

Emily Figdor is the new director of Environment Maine, a statewide, citizen-based environmental advocacy organization. She brings nearly 15 years of experience working to protect the environment and public health.

John Poulin has joined the ownership/management team at WBRC Architects — Engineers. He has 15 years of experience and was previously a senior structural engineer at Boston Building Consultants. 


Sharon Landry has been named clinical research coordinator in the Clinical Research Department at Penobscot Bay Medical Center. She has worked for the hospital for 29 years in pediatrics and the hospital’s medical/surgical unit. 

Nicole Prokos, Jason Emery and Matt Vasil have been promoted to audit managers at Baker Newman Noyes. Also, members of the audit division James Boissonneault, Danielle Decaro, Jeremy Dumond, Matt Fernandez, Mary Michaud, Michael Morse, Bill Newton and Nick Paquette were all promoted to audit senior accountants.


Ryan Whittier and Scott McIlwain, both producers from Time Warner Cable’s Portland Production Department, won awards at the New England Cable & Telecommunications Association’s 21st annual Public Service and Excellence in Cable Television Awards ceremony. Whitter won first place for news and information for his segment, “The Weather Up There.” McIlwain won a John Notte Award for superior production values for his segment, “Tuskegee Airmen.” 

Ste-Mar Inc., a home improvement and remodeling company based in Portland, was chosen as one of the top 15 Loyal Remodelers in CertainTeed Corp.’s nationwide program. The family-owned company, specializing in CertainTeed roofing, siding and Paradigm replacement windows, has been serving Greater Portland since 1969.


Kim Dennis of Saco and John Elmen of Portland have been welcomed to the board of directors at St. Andre Health Care. Dennis has a 30-year management career within the hospitality industry, and Elmen has extensive experience as a systems and compliance analyst. 

James Banks of Portland has assumed the position of chairman for the State Board of Education. Dr. Steven Pound of Greenville will serve as vice chairman. 

Integrated Service Solutions of Maine, a nonprofit collaborative that works to create efficiencies among several Maine behavioral health agencies, elected new officers. They are Lynn Duby, president, chief executive officer at Crisis Counseling; David Faulkner, vice president, executive director at Day One; Greg Disy, treasurer, chief executive officer at AMHC; and Lora Wilford-McManus, secretary, clinical director at Youth and Family Services Inc. 

David Flanagan of Manchester and Marion Freeman of Freeport have been named to Eliot Cutler’s campaign for governor. Flanagan will serve as treasurer for the campaign and Freeman will serve as the finance chair. 

AJ Curran of Cape Elizabeth was elected to the board of directors of Friends of Casco Bay/Casco Baykeeper. He oversees management of the outerwear and accessories category for L.L. Bean. 

Arnold Macdonald, shareholder and attorney at Bernstein Shur, was elected president of the board of directors for the Maine Academy of Modern Music. He will preside over the nine-member board, which governs and supports operations and fundraising for the academy. 

Kelly Flagg of Flaggship Landscaping, Sue Ellen McClain of McClain Marketing, Betsy Peters of Cambium Enterprises, Sandra Stone of Sea Cove Solutions and Ann Weigel of Coldwell Banker have been welcomed to Echelon Circles.