Dave Brown has joined Spectrum Generations as the center coordinator for Southern Midcoast Community Center in Topsham. 

Barry Gabloff has been hired as the local sales manager for Fox23 WPFO. He has 17 years of experience in the media industry. 

Faith Baker has joined Fluid Imaging Technologies Inc. in Yarmouth as assistant director of marketing. She has more than three decades of sales, marketing and business communications experience. 

Cynthia Sirois of Portland and Anthony Cilea of Kennebunk have been appointed senior loan officers at NE Moves Mortgage LLC. Sirois previously worked as a loan officer for Bank of America Home Loans. Cilea previously worked as a mortgage banker in New Jersey. 

Dr. Hugh Harwood has joined the Southern Maine Geriatrics practice. He has been in both solo and hospital-based practices for 23 years.


David Smith was named store manager of Tractor Supply Co.’s Brunswick location. He has been with the company since April as manager-in-training at the Lewiston location and brings more than 35 years of experience to the company.


Lewiston-Auburn Water Pollution Authority has been certified and admitted into the National Biosolids Partnership’s Environmental Management System Program. The authority is only the 30th organization in the nation to achieve this distinction. 

Morris Yachts received the 2010 Boat of the Year, Bristol Award, from Cruising World magazine. 

Eileen Danforth, who was recognized as Outstanding Volunteer of the Year by Gov. John Baldacci, has donated nearly 24,000 hours of volunteer service at Central Maine Medical Center. She was one of 240 adult volunteers who were recently recognized by the Lewiston hospital.

Andrea Sulzer of Woolwich and Donna Parkinson of Freeport were awarded with summer fellowship grants from Circling the Square Fine Art Press in Gardiner. These grants were made possible by sponsorship from Gardiner Savings Bank of Maine, allowing these artists to pursue independent projects in fine art printmaking. 

Prudential Prime Properties in Kennebunk was named Highest in Satisfaction Among Home Sellers by J.D. Power and Associates. 

Pamela Brown of Portland is the recipient of the 2010 Robert Ross Personal Achievement Award for Maine, given by the Muscular Dystrophy Association. She was selected for her years of volunteer work on behalf of others with disabilities. 

Ashley Pike celebrated 35 years in business as operator of the Maaco location in Portland. During that time, the facility has repaired more than 50,000 vehicles.


Andrea Cianchette Maker, Candance Sanborn and John Witherspoon were elected to the Maine Community Foundation’s board of directors. 

Gov. John Baldacci announced the following nominations: Paul Paydos for appointment to the Maine Board of Environmental Protection; James Atwell and John Rohman for reappointment to the Efficiency Maine Trust; Edward Barrett, Richard Barringer, Eleanor Kinney, Ryan Pelletier, Robert Thompson and Robin Zinchuk, all for appointment to the Maine Quality of Place Council, and Matthew Dyer for appointment to the Maine Gambling Control Board. 

Mandy Sawyer was inducted as the newest member of the Unity Area Rotary Club.



Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.