Bard College, Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y.: Timothy James Garlid, Portland.

Clark University, Worcester, Mass.: Jennifer Timmreck, Brunswick; Austin Bass and Emma Britton, magna cum laude, both of Cape Elizabeth; Dominic Pascarelli, Durham; Jeremy Urquhart, Falmouth; Emily Cross, cum laude, and Kirsten VanWyck, both of Gorham; Michelle Bozeman, Ocean Park; Daniel Nye, magna cum laude, Old Orchard Beach; Thomas MacMillan, Garrett McAdam, Stephen Segal, magna cum laude, Liza Lourie, magna cum laude, Robert Cooper, cum laude, Karra Morneault, Marissa Garnett, magna cum laude, all of Portland; Mark Stabile, Saco; Brittany Price, cum laude, and Thomas Hamill, magna cum laude, both of Scarborough; Allie Rose, South Portland; Joanna Clark, cum laude, Windham.

Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion: Jared Bamford, Cape Elizabeth.

Advanced Degrees

Seton Hall University, South Orange, N.J.: Lindsay LaPrad, Brunswick, Master of Arts.

Dean’s List

Gwynedd-Mercy College, Gwynedd Valley, Pa.: Jason Robustelli, Lewiston; Olivia Wilson, Portland.

Loyola University, Baltimore: Anne Goodrich and Kathleen McGowan, both of Falmouth; Nell Henderson-Brown, York; Kelley O’Brion, Cumberland.

Seton Hall University, South Orange, N.J.: Megan Hanson and Marissa Breton, both of Saco.

Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa.: Mariah Conley and Jessica Garcia, both of South Portland, Bijan Nekoie, Evan Cuddy and Paige Hart-Smith, all of Portland; Max Foner of Cape Elizabeth; Chelsea Gerard, Poland; Janelle Kleftis, Scarborough; Jeffrey Rutter, Westbrook; Ceara Teixeira, Lewiston; Kees Van Haasteren, Raymond.

Taylor University, Upland, Ind.: Ben Crenshaw, Catherine Hutchins, Paul Hutchins and John Hutchins, all of Cumberland; James Fitch, North Yarmouth; Kelly Hagar, Dexter.

University of Rochester, N.Y.: Douglass Butler, Windham; Shane Keith, Standish; Travis Kroot, Cumberland Foreside; Natalie Mitchell, Portland.


Clark University, Worcester, Mass.: Stephen Segal, Portland, received the George A. Billias American History Prize and the Irving and Edith Wilner Prize from the department of political science. Thomas Hamill of Scarborough was the recipient of the IDRISI Award for Excellence in Geographic Information Science.