The Maine High School Hockey Invitational announced its scholarship award winners Feb. 9.

Thanks to proceeds from the tournament, 12 high school seniors who participated in the tournament will each receive a $500 scholarship: Joseph W. Call, Bonny Eagle; Samual Canales, Thornton Academy; Cody Dussault, Lewiston; Tomlinson Ellis, South Portland; Nicholas Gagne, Biddeford; Joe King, Yarmouth; Jacob Lapierre, Lewiston; Nicholas Francesco Lops, Cheverus; Ben Nickerson, Yarmouth; Connor Smith, Gorham; Andrew Talbot, Scarborough; Benjamin Wigant, Lewiston.

Winners were selected based on their academic and athletic achievements, community service, educational pursuits and a 250-word essay.