• The following people were hired as life skills coaches at Creative Work Systems of Portland, Saco and Auburn:

Hilary Lalancette of East Baldwin; Susan Butts of Lyman; Bruce Ndayishimiye of Portland; Ali Loram of Westbrook; Brittney Ross of Turner; Dennis Gervais of Portland; Rhonda Wright of Lewiston; Sarah Kelly of Saco; Clarissa Sawyer of Sanford; Hannah Austin of Saco; Saroeuth Bak of Portland; Shawn Blais of Greene; Melanie Sparks Ide of Lewiston; Jean-Marie Tremblett of Lewiston; Chelsey Drake of Gorham; Michael Yobo of Portland; and Wendy Northrup of Portland.

Maria Cook of Scarborough and Beverlie Nichols of Cape Elizabeth were hired as job coaches.

Shannon Hartmann of Cape Porpoise joined Creative Work Systems as the employment services program manager. Mary Jo Marquis of Freeport was hired as an arts coordinator.

Brian Marles of Steep Falls and Timothy Brown of Portland were hired as team leaders.

Richard Wood of Auburn was hired as a residential manager and Christine Whitlock of South Portland as an intern.

John Murray joined Control Point Inc. as a new account manager for its industrial automation and supervisory control product offering. Murray has extensive experience with commercial and industrial sales.

Michael Rioux of Minot also joined the company, as an application engineer. Rioux will be responsible for providing technical support and application assistance to their customers throughout New England.

Christopher Bouchard was appointed assistant vice president and customer contact center manager at Northeast Bank in Lewiston. Bouchard, of Auburn, had worked for ING in Lewiston, where he was a senior officer and operations supervisor.

Majs. Asit George and Sunetra George were appointed secretaries for the Northern New England Division of The Salvation Army, which covers Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont.

The Georges will be based at Salvation Army division headquarters in Portland.

Asit George will oversee divisional personnel, property and estates, and legal matters.

Sunetra George, program secretary, is responsible for the division’s social services, women’s ministries and community care ministries. They previously served at the Salvation Army’s Greater New York Division.


Ryan Gough was promoted to manager of the health care/not-for-profit industry group at BerryDunn, a CPA and management consultant firm. Gough provides audit and accounting services to a variety of clients in this industry group, including higher-education institutions, hospitals, long-term care facilities, and behavioral and mental health agencies.


Natalie’s Restaurant at the Camden Harbour Inn was recently recognized by Wine Spectator magazine with an Award of Excellence. Wine Spectator runs a three-tiered awards program each year, recognizing restaurants with interesting and well-chosen wine selections from quality producers that match the restaurant’s cuisine in price and style.

Steve Levesque, executive director of the Midcoast Regional Redevelopment Authority, was awarded the 2011 Base Redevelopment Leadership Award by the Association of Defense Communities. Levesque was recognized for his role in the redevelopment of Brunswick Naval Air Station into Brunswick Landing, a high-tech business campus focusing on aviation, renewable energy, advanced composites and education.


Gov. Paul LePage appointed the following individuals to the advisory committee on Maine’s Health Insurance Exchange.

They are: Dan McCormack, chief executive officer of Intermed; Steven Michaud, president of the Maine Hospital Association; Kristine Ossenfort, director of government relations at Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield; Joel Allumbaugh, chief executive officer of the National Worksite Benefit Group, Inc.; Daniel J. Bernier, of the Law Office of Daniel J. Bernier, LLC; Jamie Bissonette Lewey, chair of the Maine Indian Tribal State Commission; Edward Kane, vice president for Maine, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care; David R. Clough, state director of the National Federation of Independent Business; and Joseph Bruno, chair of the Dirigo Health Agency Board of Trustees. Bruno will serve as chair of the committee.