NEW YORK — Clayton Kershaw, Matt Kemp and Andre Ethier became the first trio of Los Angeles Dodgers to win NL Gold Gloves in the same year, and Adrian Gonzalez, Dustin Pedroia and Jacoby Ellsbury became the first three Red Sox in 32 seasons to win the AL honor together.

Kershaw became a first-time winner at pitcher when the awards were announced Tuesday. Ethier earned his first Gold Glove in the outfield and Kemp regained the NL award he also earned in 2009.

Gonzalez earned his first AL Gold Glove to go with two he won in the NL while with San Diego, Pedroia won at second base for the first time since 2008 and Ellsbury picked up his first Gold Glove.

The previous three Red Sox to win in the same year were shortstop Rick Burleson, with outfielders Dwight Evans and Fred Lynn in 1979.

Chicago White Sox pitcher Mark Buehrle was the lone AL holdover, winning for the third consecutive year.

Matt Wieters of Baltimore won at catcher, Erick Aybar of the Angels at shortstop, Adrian Beltre of Texas at third, and Alex Gordon of Kansas City and Nick Markakis of Baltimore in the outfield.

Yadier Molina of the St. Louis Cardinals became the first National League catcher to win in four straight years since Charles Johnson – an original member of the Portland Sea Dogs – from 1995-98.

Cincinnati first baseman Joey Votto and second baseman Brandon Phillips also won, with Colorado shortstop Troy Tulowitzki, Philadelphia third baseman Placido Polanco and Arizona outfielder Gerardo Parra. Phillips and Tulowitzki joined Molina as the NL holdovers.

This year’s AL group displaced Minnesota catcher Joe Mauer; Yankees first baseman Mark Teixeira, second baseman Robinson Cano and shortstop Derek Jeter; Tampa Bay third baseman Evan Longoria; former Rays outfielder Carl Crawford; and Seattle outfielders Ichiro Suzuki and Franklin Gutierrez.

Suzuki’s streak of Gold Gloves came to an end at 10 seasons.