Maine Maritime Academy, Castine: Christopher Mayo, Portland; Charles Thibault, Westbrook,

Advanced Degrees

Maine Maritime Academy, Castine: Robert Wohltjen, Scarborough, Master of Science in Global Logistics and Maritime Management

Dean’s List

Binghamton, N.Y., University: Jordan Hicks, Scarborough.

Castleton, Vt., State College: Reed Drechsel, Carrabassett Valley; Brian Greene, Falmouth; George Grant, Gorham; Christopher Richardson, Kennebunk; Karissa McCoy, North Waterboro; Kristy Jurczak, Oxford; Kirsten Weiner, York.

Colgate University, Hamilton, N.Y.: Katherine McGuigan, Cape Neddick; Kathryn Hess, Falmouth.
Cornell University, College of Arts and Sciences, Ithaca, N.Y. Forrest Beck, Belfast; Sean Feely, South Portland; Alexandra Gribizis, Portland; Natalie Hench, Freeport; Amanda Martin, Lewiston; David Olshan, Yarmouth; Caroline Quaglieri, Old Orchard; Erika Zambello, Cumberland.

Drew University, Madison, N.J.: Andrew Barnes, Portland; Erin Mitchell, Sanford; Marcela Wilk, Sebago; Kristina Farmer, Springvale.

Emory College, Atlanta, Ga.: Sean Lannon. Falmouth.

Endicott College, Beverly, Mass.: Christopher Pochebit, Portland.

Gettysburg, Pa., College: Kelsey Boyce, Arrowsic; Kaitlyn Lang, Kennebunk; Chad MacLeod, South Portland.

LIM College, New York, N.Y.: Anna Locke, Falmouth.

Northeastern University, Boston: Hilary Lariviere, Biddeford; Jacqueline Fabricius and Theodore Bowe, both of Cape Elizabeth; Richard Hawkes, Cumberland; Aaron Bartlett, Gorha; Alexander Colville, Scarborough.

Salve Regina University, Newport, R.I.: Rachel LaPlante, Cape Elizabeth; Kaitlin MacKenzie, Kennebunk; Alexandra Rocci, Moody; Brian Sweeney, Waldoboro; Bethany Snow, Thomaston.

Taylor University, Upland, Ind.: Catherine Hutchins and Paul Hutchins, both of Cumberland Center; Danielle Woodward, Buxton.

University of Dallas, Irving, Texas: Shannon Schooley and Monica Schooley, both of York.

University of Rochester, N.Y.: Reid DesRuisseaux, Buxton; Shane Keith, Standish; Leah Twomey, Cumberland.

Wittenberg University, Springfield, Ohio: Kirsten Bjork, Falmouth.


Clarkson University, Potsdam, N.Y.: The following students received scholarships: Cassandra Hamann of Lyman, received the Kristine M. Layn Endowed Scholarship; Kristin Lear of Wiscasset received the Elinore and Beecher ’50 Greenman Class of 2012 Share Clarkson Scholarship R. David Diederich ’64 Memorial Endowed Scholarship; Sunny Pinkham of Kittery Point received the A. Douglas Burrow ’31 Endowed Scholarship.

St. Lawrence University, Canton, N.Y.: Maura Hamel of Harpswell has been selected for membership in Psi Chi, the national psychology honorary society.

Southern Maine Community College, South Portland: Graham Meyer of Portland was recently inducted into the Alpha Chi Nu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.

All-Maine Academic Team for two-year colleges. Several area students were recently honored at a ceremony in Augusta where they received the award and a $500 scholarship. They are: Erika Derosier, Lewiston, and Kyle Forsythe, Harrison, both from Central Maine Community College, Auburn; Truc Nguyen, South Portland, and Danielle Swartz, Biddeford, both from Southern Maine Community College, South Portland; Wayne “Colby” Williams, Kennebunk, York County Community College, Wells. Williams was also one of 50 students nationwide named Coca-Cola All-State Community College Gold Scholar and will receive a $1,500 scholarship.