Nick Bagley of Scarborough, Spence Cowand of Gorham, Hugh Grygiel of Falmouth and Cam McLain of Cheverus are among eight semifinalists for the Travis Roy Award, presented by the Class A Hockey Coaches’ Association to Class A’s top senior player.

The other candidates are Dallas Clark of Cony, Parker Sanderson of Bangor, and goalies Evan Bourassa of Lewiston and Grant Carrier of St. Dom’s.

Bagley led Class A defensemen in scoring during the regular season with 13 goals and 22 assists, and added two goals and three assists in Scarborough’s three playoff games. Cowand, Gorham’s leading scorer each of the last three seasons, had 22 goals and 18 assists. Grygiel finished with 27 goals and 17 assists, including eight goals in four playoff games while leading Falmouth to its first state championship. McLain compiled 22 goals and 21 assists for Cheverus.

Sanderson was one of the state’s top scorers with 25 goals and 26 assists despite missing four games because of a leg injury. Clark led Cony in scoring with 20 goals and 22 assists. Bourassa played every game for Lewiston, posting a 14-3-1 record with a 1.78 goals-against average in the regular season and allowing a total of five goals in four playoff games. Carrier was 6-3-1 in the regular season with a 2.08 goals-against average, a .930 save percentage and three shutouts.

The winner will be announced March 24 at the Class A Coaches’ Association banquet in Lewiston.