Champlain College, Burlington, Vt.: Hannah Gauthier, Kennebunk; Kathryn Arnoldy, Auburn; Jonathan Carpenter, Sanford; Sibyl Cunningham, Raymond; John DeMichael, Falmouth; David Gormley, Freeport; Jocellyn Harvey, Turner; Nathan Hippern, Kittery; Katherine MacColl, Cape Elizabeth; Colby Morin, Lewiston; Jean Pratt, Sabattus; Jessica Walton, Wells.

Coastal Carolina University, Conway, S.C.: Katherine Harrington, Cape Neddick.

St. John’s College, Santa Fe, N.M.: Leah Costlow, Auburn.

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, North Dartmouth, Mass.: Marena Bach, York, magna cum laude.

Advanced Degrees

Champlain College, Burlington, Vt.: Jeffrey Roman, Portland, Master of Science in Health Care Management.

Dean’s List

Champlain College, Burlington, Vt.: Wilson Slader, Yarmouth; Colby Morin, Lewiston; Maegan Katz, Casco; Jacob Horowitz, York Beach; Jessica Walton, Wells; Patrick Boscherini, Cumberland; Nathan Hippern, Kittery; Jonathan Carpenter, Sanford; Sarah Irish, Lyman; Ellis Roakes, South Berwick; Hannah Gauthier, Kennebunk; Jocellyn Harvey, Turner; Samuel Mercer, Falmouth; Katherine MacColl, Cape Elizabeth; Jeremy Allmendinger, Cape Elizabeth; Brandi Whitten, Kennebunk; Andrea Tolman, Scarborough; Christopher Vermette, Scarborough.

Davenport University, Grand Rapids, Mich.: Yuliya Chohan, Yarmouth.

Lycoming College, Williamsport, Pa.: Lindsay Decker, Shapleigh,

Washington and Lee University, Lexington, Va.: Lindsey Purpura, Yarmouth; Isaac Webb and David Woodbury, both of Portland.


Beloit, Wisc., College: Alicia Hoffman of Cumberland received the Ferwerda Merit Scholars Award.

Emerson College, Boston: Alexa Zahares of Old Orchard Beach was inducted into the Gold Key Honor Society.

New England School of Communications, Bangor: Trisha Valliere of Lebanon has received an internship and a $3,000 scholarship from the New England Direct Marketing Association Foundation.

Providence, R.I., College: Taylor Mezoian, of Old Orchard Beach and Melanie Shaw of Yarmouth were inducted into Alpha Epsilon Delta, national honor society for premed.

Saint Joseph’s College, Standish: Robert Michaud Jr., a junior from Limington, has been awarded a $3,000 scholarship through the Maine Space Grant Consortium to pursue research of interest to NASA.

Southern Maine Community College, South Portland: Sarah Thorne of South Portland was inducted into the Alpha Chi Nu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa honor society.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.