Cameron Leary joined Androscoggin Financial Services as a financial adviser.

Leary, of Auburn, is a registered representative of INVEST Financial Corp.

Megan Hannan was named executive director of the Frannie Peabody Center.

Hannan most recently served as senior director of public affairs at Planned Parenthood Northern of New England.

The search for a new executive director came after Patti Capouch announced in June that she would be returning to the Chicago area to be closer to family.

James Cardosi was hired as a tax staff accountant at Macpage LLC, a certified public accounting firm.

Cardosi previously worked in a large professional services firm in the Washington, D.C., area providing consulting services to federal government entities. He was also a U.S. naval flight officer aboard P-3Cs, and spent two years on the chief of naval operations’ staff at the Pentagon.

Steve Lovejoy joined the Maine Small Business Development Centers as a business counselor for York County.

Lovejoy is a certified business counselor who provides management assistance to startup and existing businesses.


Suzan Nelson joined Saint Joseph’s College as director of its master of science in education online program.

A current and longtime adjunct professor of the college, Nelson has more than two decades of experience in education in Maine.


Pam Bolduc, general manager of the Olive Garden in South Portland, was presented with Darden Restaurants’ top honor — the Joe R. Lee Diamond Club Award.

Bolduc was one of 39 general managers chosen from more than 800 Olive Garden restaurants in North America.

Sixty companies were recognized this week as the “Best Places to Work in Maine” by the Maine State Council of the Society for Human Resources Management.

The program recognizes companies that have established and fostered outstanding workplace environments. Each company will find out how it ranked at an awards banquet Oct. 10 at the Italian Heritage Center in Portland.

The following companies were recognized in the small and medium categories:

Albin, Randall & Bennett CPAs, Portland; Allagash Brewing Co., Portland; Allen Insurance and Financial, Camden; Androscoggin Bank, Lewiston; Bar Harbor Bank & Trust, Bar Harbor; Bernstein Shur, Portland; Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, East Boothbay; BlueTarp Financial Inc., Portland; Bonney Staffing Center, Portland; CashStar Inc., Portland; Connectivity Point Design and Installation LLC, Auburn; CUSO Mortgage Corp., Hampden; Day One, South Portland; FISC Solutions, Lewiston; Franklin Savings Bank, Farmington; GreenPages Technology Solutions, Kittery; Hall Internet Marketing, Scarborough; Holden Agency Insurance, Portland; Hydro International, Portland; Infinity Federal Credit Union, Westbrook; Kepware Technologies, Portland; Kleinschmidt, Pittsfield; Legacy Publishing Co., Westbrook; Liquid Wireless, Portland; Machias Savings Bank, Machias; Maine Center for Cancer Medicine, Scarborough; Maine Community Foundation, Ellsworth; Maine Community Health Options, Lewiston; Maine Credit Union League/Synergent, Portland; Maine Savings Federal Credit Union, Hampden; Maine State Credit Union, Augusta; Mechanics Savings Bank, Auburn; MMG Insurance Co., Presque Isle; Mountain Ltd., New Gloucester; Nurse Anesthesia of Maine, Brewer; Oxford Federal Credit Union, Mexico; Patriot Subaru, Saco; PeoplesChoice Credit Union, Saco; Plixer, Kennebunk; Portland Webworks Inc., Portland; Putney Inc., Portland; Sage Data Security LLC, Portland; SeniorsPlus, Lewiston; Skowhegan Savings Bank, Skowhegan; Town & Country Federal Credit Union, South Portland; TruChoice Federal Credit Union, South Portland; and Winxnet, Portland.

The following companies were recognized in the large category: athenahealth Inc., Belfast; Bangor Savings Bank, Bangor; Barclays, Wilton; Cianbro, Pittsfield; Cintas Corp., Westbrook; Consigli Construction Co. Inc., Portland; Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems, Brewer; Edward Jones, Belfast; InterMed P.A., South Portland; L.L. Bean Inc., Freeport; T-Mobile USA, Oakland; Tyler Technologies Inc., Yarmouth; and Unum, Portland.


Andrew Fenniman, Katherine Fullam Harris and Matthew Polstein were elected to the board of directors for the Maine Community Foundation.

Fenniman, of Chamberlain, is currently the executive director of the Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta.

Harris, of Cumberland, is MaineHealth’s vice president of government and employer relations.

Polstein, of Millinocket, is a registered Maine guide and owner and operator of the New England Outdoor Center.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.