Pacific University, Azusa, Calif.: Sean Sidders, North Yarmouth.

Eastern Oregon University, La Grande, Ore.: Brian Tarpy, Yarmouth, magna cum laude.

Advanced Degrees

University of Hartford, West Hartford, Conn.: Katelyn Campbell of Saco, master of arts in psychology.

Awards and Honors

Castleton, Vt., State College: George Grant of Gorham has been awarded an institutional research grant for the academic year.

Colby-Sawyer College, New London, N.H.: Alana Jeralds of Berwick was inducted into Lambda Pi Eta, National Communication Association honor society. Kolby Arnold of New Gloucester, Diana Campbell of Kennebunk and Nicolette Shugars of Scarborough were inducted into Alpha Chi national honor society.

Curry College, Milton, Mass.: Christine Nguyen of South Portland was inducted to the Alexander Graham Bell Honor Society.

Saint Anselm College, Manchester, N.H.: Christina DeFusco, Yarmouth, Caroline Ducharme, Harpswell, and Paige McGowan, Portland, have been inducted into the Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society.

University of Maine at Farmington has named the Michael D. Wilson scholars and fellows for the fall semester. Christa Bonney of Rangeley was selected as a Wilson fellow and Lauren Breton of Livermore Falls and Cidney Mayes of Farmington were named Wilson scholars.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.