Carleton College, Northfield, Minn.: Jonathan Blumberg, Yarmouth,, magna cum laude.

Coastal Carolina University, Conway, S.C.: Khamla Mickelson, Buxton.

Colby-Sawyer College, New London, N.H.: Margaret Gousse, Yarmouth; Meghan Hebert, Kennebunk; Matthew Van Vliet, Bridgton.

Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind.: Amanda Grimes, Brunswick; Heidi Lombard, Bridgton.

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, N.Y.: Prescott Brown, Falmouth; Jacob Good, Steep Falls; Zachary Puffer, Kittery; Ronan Rice, Kennebunkport.


Roger Williams University, Bristol, R.I.: Robert Basquez, Brunswick; Timothy Bath, Kennebunkport; Robert Burgess, Cumberland Center; Perry Cyr, Liminigton; Ellen Hassett, Falmouth; Harry Hellyar-Brook, Brunswick; Phillip Jacques, Durham; Micah Kievitt, Cape Elizabeth; Erynne Landry, Wales; Kyrie Perry, Sweden; Sean Powers, North Yarmouth; Martha Pulsifer, South Portland; Richard Schnitzel, Freeport; Eric Schwarm, Freeport; Sean Strausser, Eliot; Spencer Teixeira, Lewiston.

Saint Joseph’s College of Maine, Standish: Katherine Davis, Lewiston; Brian Hazel, Eliot; Audrey Pitteroff, Topsham; Sharon Beaudoin, Biddeford; Thomas DiBiase, Saco; Aimee Kohan, Cape Elizabeth; Erick Poulin, Casco; Elizabeth Shampine, New Gloucester; Lori Hall, Brunswick; Kayla Jordan, E. Baldwin; Haley McCrater, Lisbon; Kathryn McNally, New Gloucester.

Siena College, Loudonville, N.Y.: David Gushee and Vincent Orsini, both of Old Orchard Beach; Morgan Vanasse of Wells.

Tufts University, Medford, Mass.: Joshua Dennison, Harpswell, magna cum laude; Bradley Nakanishi, Scarborough, magna cum laude; Albert Nichols, York Harbor.

University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kan.: Elizabeth Hanson, Scarborough.

Advanced Degrees


Binghamton University, Binghamton N.Y., Harpur College of Arts and Sciences: Aimee Shortill, Hollis Center, Ph.D in Anthropology.

Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind.:Michael Chrin of Bath, Master of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering.

Valdosta State University, Valdosta, Ga.: Kimberly Bilodeau, Brunswick, Master of Education,

Saint Joseph’s College of Maine, Standish: James Horr, Westbrook, Master, Accountancy; Kayla Olsen, Sebago, Master, Accountancy; Diane Brown, York, Master, Business Administration; Theresa Gamache, Portland, Master, Business Administration William Luke, Gray, Master, Business Administration; Andrea Otis-Higgins, Standish, Master, Business Administration; Bryana Chapman, Auburn, Master, Science In Education; Holly Feeney, Portland, Master, Science in Education; Danielle Johnson, Standish, Master, Science in Education; Kimberly Laverriere, Biddeford, Master, Science In Education; Selena Leavitt, Buxton, Master, Science In Education; Danielle Quimby, Standish, Master, Science in Education; Charlotte Regan, Limington, Master, Science in Education; Kimberly Schaff, Harpswell, Master, Science in Education; Barbara Belicose, Scarborough, Master, Science in Nursing.

University of Maryland, College Park, Md.: Dakota Irvin, York, Masters of Art in History.



Bowdoin College, Brunswick: The following students have been designated Sarah and James Bowdoin Scholars: Katherine Harmon, Auburn; Turner Kelsey, Cumberland Center; John Visentin, Cumberland Foreside; Molly Ridley, Buxton; Melissa DellaTorre, Scarborough; Aiden Reis, Brunswick; Brandon Pinette, Cumberland; Kelsey Maguire, Cape Elizabeth; Jordan Voisine, Portland; Colin Swords, Scarborough; Lucy Knowlton, Turner; Brianna Bishop, Bowdoin; Charlotte Rutty, Cape Elizabeth; Noah Finberg, Portland.

Endicott College, Beverly, Mass.: Jill Deering, Scarborough, was initiated into Lambda Pi Eta Communications Honor Society.

Ithaca College, Ithaca, N.Y.: Caleb Grant, Bowdoin, was inducted into the Oracle Honor Society.

John Jay College of Criminal Justice, Baton Rouge, La.: Katelyn Kirk of Leeds recently was awarded a Love of Learning award of $500 by The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi. She is one of 147 recipients nationwide to be recognized. Kirk was initiated into the Society in 2013 at University of Maine and is currently pursuing her master’s degree in forensic psychology.

Maine Maritime Academy, Castine: The following area students were recognized at the annual Celebration of Achievement: Henry A. Scheel Scholar: Darrin Dionne, Skowhegan; and American Bureau of Shipping Scholars are: Nicholas Cabral, Kennebunk; Gavin Cote, Arundel; Angela Fouquette, New Gloucester; Kyle Robbins, Little Sebago Lake; Benjamin Russell, Farmington.

Saint Joseph’s College of Maine, Standish: The following students have been inducted into Delta Epsilon Sigma National Honor Society: Christopher Bryant, Gray; Theresa Hendrix, Scarborough; Leanne Lessard, Westbrook; Robert Michaud, Limington; Brittany Robertson, Mechanic Falls; Kiley Yescott, Scarborough; Kelsey Doiron, Sanford; Dorothy Leckie, South Portland; Nicholas Lops, South Portland.

Susquehanna University, Selinsgrove, Pa.: Kayla Bibeau, Freeport, was inducted into Lambda Pi Eta Communications Honor Society.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.