The Maine Principals’ Association announced Wednesday its inaugural Hall of Excellence inductees. They are Cindy Blodgett, Bob Brown, David Jeffrey, Robert Lahey, Dwight Littlefield, Horace McGowan, Martin Ryan, Richard Tyler, Peter Webb and Robert White.

Blodgett was a basketball standout at Lawrence High and the University of Maine. Brown and Littlefield were outstanding high school basketball coaches.

Jeffrey was a track coach and currently a track official.

McGowan and Tyler served as executive directors of what is now the Maine Principals’ Association. Webb is the longtime Maine Basketball Commissioner.

Ryan was a longtime athletic administrator who became the executive director of the Maine Interscholastic Athletic Administrator’s Association in 1994.

Lahey served as athletic administrator at Old Town High for 20 years and was active nationally in his profession. He died in 1994.

White was a longtime soccer and wrestling official, and rules interpreter for those sports.

The inductees will be recognized during a ceremony at 6 p.m. Tuesday at the Augusta Civic Center.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.