Azusa Pacific University, Azusa, California: Sean Sidders, North Yarmouth.

Coastal Carolina University, Conway, South Carolina: Nicole Buzzell, Saco; Orrin Googins, Gray.

Colby-Sawyer College, New London, New Hampshire: Colleen Evans, Kittery Point; Jessica Foye, Kittery;Amanda Kimball, Gray; Samantha Marquis, Mechanic Falls; Amy Richard, Portland; Jennifer Ricker, Durham; Peter Schnell, Portland; Brittnie Tardif, Auburn.

Hope College, Holland, Michigan: Alison Coyne, Falmouth.

Keene State College, Keene New Hampshire: Teresa McCadden, Alfred, cum laude; Kelsey Schild, Scarborough, cum laude; Emily Francis, Hollis, magna cum laude; Leena Ritchel, Brunswick, magna cum laude; Michael Chabot, Gorham; Jade Brulotte, Limerick; Lorne Currier, South Berwick; Dominick Gamble, West Newfield ; Rose Valliere, Woolwich.

Maine College of Art, Portland: Josiah Webber, Portland; David Twiss, Portland; Nicholas Legere, Springvale; John Dickinson Jr., Kennebunkport; Michael Foster, Gorham; Spencer Gagne, Gorham.

University of Dayton, Ohio: Nicholas Schroder of Portland.

Awards and Honors

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, New York: Savannah Bayse of Wells has been accepted into the Honors Program.

Southern Maine Community College, South Portland: Amber Powell of Cape Elizabeth is one of two Maine community college students to receive a George J. Mitchell Peace Scholarship. She will study at Cork Institute of Technology in Ireland next fall.

Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, Massachusetts: Thomas Mountinho of Gorham has been awarded the Two Towers Prize for 2014.

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi announces that the following area students have been initiated into the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines:

• Elon University, Elon, North Carolina: Alyssa Baxter, Yarmouth, and Hannah Rolland, Kennebunk.

• Florida Institute of Technology, Melbourne, Florida: Brandon Perry, Scarborough.

• U.S. Naval Academy, Annapolis, Maryland: Dustin Oberlander, Lewiston.

• Villanova University, Villanova, Pennsylvania: Seth Bryant, Topsham .

• University of Southern Maine: Sonya Sampson, Auburn; Sabin Gilman, Biddeford; Denise Bluhm, Bowdoinham; Donna Tanega, Brunswick; Melissa Sassman, Buxton; Holly Smevog, Cape Elizabeth; Kelsey-An O’Neil, Cumberland; John Manganello, Freeport; Sara Letourneau, Kathleen Hamblen, Nathan Broaddus and Tiffany Amoroso, all of Gorham; Melissa Elliott, Gray; Deborah Morrison, Hollis Center; Samantha Parkhouse, Kittery; Sara Hogate and Sara Dulac, both of Lewiston; Aubrey Seppa-Hodgkins, Limerick; Monica McCusker and Jess McMurry, both Lisbon; Katherine LaGassie, Lyman; Skyla Gordon, Minot; Anna Bennett, Megan Huckins, Julia Bergeron, Maris Toland, Jacob LiBrizzi, Lucie Tardif , Mahdi Salah, Alexandria Huber and Emily Rousseau, all of Portland; Roxanne Guildford, Saco; Julia Giancola, Kara Spinney, Kristiane Hertlein and Isaac Freeman, all of Scarborough; Lisa Conway, Anya Cornell and Joseph Miro, all of South Portland; Stefanie Von Kannewurff-McKeith, Sweden; Paul Morris, Topsham; Joseph Harlow, Wells; Nicolette Kapothanasis, Westbrook; Kristen Foley, Windham; Daniel Evarts, Woolwich; Jane Crowley, Yarmouth; Lauren Caramihalis, York.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.