U.S. Presidential Scholars: Kyle Hietala of West Bath, a student at Morse High School in Bath, and Ursula Hebert Johnson of Waterville, who attends Waterville High School, have been named 2014 U.S. Presidential Scholars. They are among the 141 outstanding American high school seniors to be selected this year and will be honored for their accomplishments in Washington, D.C., from June 22-25.

Marshwood High School, South Berwick: Several students represented Maine at the 2014 We the People: the Citizen and the Constitution national finals competition in Washington, D.C., where the team won first place in the Northeast Region, which includes the New England states and New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland and Washington, D.C.

The students were: Adam Allen, Emma Barker, Carolyn Bates, Jason Beland, Nicole Benedetto, Suzannah Blass, Brittany Bossi, Hannah Bossi, Julianna Burke, Riley Burke, Ben Corey, Hannah Dolan, Isabella Etro, Kyle Fallon, Brianna Hale, Darren LaPointe, Tim Lee, Jack Letellier, Josh Marks, Sam McPherson, Jack Mercer, Kimberly Mills, Sianna Niedzolkowski, Adya Plourde, Garrett Robinson, Josef Siraco and Riley Wilber. During their stay in Washington, the students toured historical sites and met with Maine Sens. Susan Collins and Angus King.

Private Schools Honor Roll

Phillips Exeter Academy, Exeter, New Hampshire: Griffin Py of Portland, grade 12, high honors; and Sterling Weatherbie of Cape Elizabeth, grade 11, highest honors. Both were for the winter term.

The White Mountain School, Bethlehem, New Hampshire: Samuel Solmitz, of Buxton, was named to the spring mid-term Head’s List.