FREEPORT — Nomination papers will be available Monday, July 28, at the town clerk’s office for the municipal election on Nov. 4.

Papers are due back by Sept. 10 at 6 p.m.

There are three seats available on Town Council: councilor at-large, District 2 and District 3. Councilor-at-Large Rich DeGrandpre and District 2 Councilor Sarah Tracy this week said they plan to seek re-election. Councilor Kristina Egan of District 3 could not be reached.

Regional School Unit 5 Directors Beth Parker and Nelson Larkins could not be reached regarding whether they will seek re-election.

There are two seats up for election on the Sewer District Board of Trustees. Trustee Michael Ashby said he plans to run again; the second seat has been vacant since Timothy Whitacre resigned in April.

One seat on the Water District Board of Trustees is also on the ballot.

filed under: