Bowdoin College, Brunswick: The following students have been named Sarah and James Bowdoin Scholars for this year: Allie Briggs, Cape Elizabeth; Austin Downing, Scarborough; Adam Glynn, Biddeford; Katherine Gracey, Orrs Island; James Jelin, Kennebunkport; Julia Maine, Chebeague Island; Isaac Merson, Falmouth; Johanna Moody, Poland; Nate Niles, South Freeport; Marisa O’Toole, Scarborough; Charlotte Rutty, Cape Elizabeth; Paul Sullivan, Brunswick; Colin Swords, Scarborough.

St. Lawrence University, Canton, New York: Derryen Plante of Springvale and Colton Ransom of York have been inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon, the national mathematics honorary society.

Stevenson University, Owings Mills, Maryland: Daniel Murphy of Peaks Island has been inducted into Kappa Delta Pi, international honor society in education.

Maine Policy Scholars for the current academic year have been announced by The Maine Community Foundation. One student from each University of Maine System campus will pursue a yearlong program of applied research in the area of Maine public policy. The late Peter Cox established the Maine Scholars Fund in 1987 and the program was introduced in 1995. The students and their campuses are: Andrew Radford, Augusta; Charles Young, Farmington; Victoria Boone, Machias; Kasandra Foster, Presque Isle; Kari Beaulieu, USM; Alexandra Courtney, Orono; and Travis Powers, Fort Kent.

School Note

Falmouth High School: Sarah Caldwell, a senior, has been selected by the staff and faculty as the DAR Good Citizen for the school year.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.