Cole Anderson, Camden Hills sophomore: The 2015 Telegram Player of the Year, he won his second consecutive Class A title with a 1-over 73.

Anthony Burnham, Scarborough sophomore: Burnham shot a team-low 76 to help the Red Storm place fourth in Class A, then tied for third in the Class A individual championship with a 75. Burnham was a first-team All-SMAA Northern Division pick.

Eric Dugas, Maine Central Institute senior: Dugas won the Class B title by 4 strokes with a 1-over 73. His round of 74 was the best score during the Class B team competition.

Reed Foehl, Portland junior: He placed sixth in the Class A individual championship with a 77 and was a first-team All-SMAA Northern Division choice.

Erin Holmes, Greely senior: Holmes tied Bailey Plourde for the girls’ individual championship with a 73, making a birdie on the final hole. The state runner-up as a junior, Holmes helped Greely finish fifth in Class A.

Caleb Manuel, Mt. Ararat freshman: Manuel led the Eagles to a Class A runner-up finish with a 73, then backed that up with 3-over 75 to tie for third in the state individual championship.

Bailey Plourde, Lincoln Academy senior: The Maine Sunday Telegram girls’ golfer of the year, she birdied the final hole to tie Erin Holmes of Greely for the girls’ championship. It was Plourde’s second straight and third overall; she finished second as a sophomore. Plourde also won the Maine Junior title this summer.

Lucas Roop, Gorham junior: The Class A runner-up with a 74, Roop shot a 79 during the team championship to help the Rams nip Mt. Ararat in a tiebreaker for the Class A title.

Lauren Schonewolf, Cape Elizabeth senior: She tied for fourth in the individual championship with a 78 and helped the Capers to a Class B runner-up finish with a 79.

Logan Thompson, Mattanawcook Academy junior: The Maine Sunday Telegram boys’ golfer of the year won his third straight Class C title with a 5-under 67. The week before, he shot a 68 to lead the Lynx to a second straight team title. Thompson was the Maine Junior champion this summer and is a three-time all-state selection.

Coach of the Year

Mark Bailey, Erskine Academy: Bailey’s team had four players shoot 80 or better to win the Class B title by eight strokes over defending champion Cape Elizabeth. It was Erskine’s first golf championship.

— Steve Craig

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.