SACO — The results are in for Saco City Council races.

In Ward 1, Marshall Archer beat Matthew DiCianni 451 to 244.

In Ward 3, Current City Councilor William Doyle beat Barbara Colman 362 to 206.

In Ward 4, Lynn Copeland beat Michael Burman 599 to 416.

In Ward 6, Micah Smart won a three-way race with 278 votes. Theodore Sirois received 204 votes and Jason Boucher received 154 votes.

Current Saco City Councilors Roger Gay in Ward 2, Alan Minthorn in Ward 5 and Nathan Johnston in Ward 7 were re-elected in uncontested races. 

In Ward 3, current school board member Lynn Leary, who was running unopposed, was re-elected. In Ward 4 Stephen Shiman and in Ward 6 Stanley Mozden were elected for school board, and both ran unopposed.

— Staff Writer Liz Gotthelf can be contacted at 282-1535, ext. 325 or [email protected] 

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under: