Kaitlyn Anderson, a producer at CBS 13, was recognized by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation with its Gracie Award for a news program.
Anderson produces “Live at Five.” Her winning entry included storm coverage from February 2017.
She will be honored at a luncheon June 27 in New York City.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals – Northern New England Chapter recognized Robert Demont with its Lifetime Achievement Award.
Demont, of Cumberland, is president of Demont Associates.

Hugh Keene was named a recipient of the 2018 Ikaria Award by SeniorsPlus, the designated Agency on Aging for western Maine.
Keene, of Auburn, will be recognized for his outstanding contributions toward improving the lives of older adults. He served on the board of directors at SeniorsPlus as well as the advisory boards of SeniorsPlus and the Frye School Housing Development. Keene is a retired science teacher and drama coach at Edward Little High School in Auburn.

Dr. John Serrage, a longtime supporter and trustee of Opera Maine, was selected by Opera America to receive its 2018 National Opera Trustee Recognition Award.
Serrage, of Cape Elizabeth, has been a founding supporter of Opera Maine since 1995. He cultivated and managed Opera Maine’s Young Artist Program for many years.

Lutron Electronics has announced the winners of its 2017 5-Star Lighting Showroom Awards.
Lighting Concepts of Lewiston was recognized with the Shade Project of the Year Award and Connected Home Project of the Year Award.

Systems Engineering was named to CRN’s 2018 Managed Service Provider 500 list and was recognized as an MSP Pioneer 250.

The New England Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions recognized Funtown Splashtown USA owner and maintenance director Bill Cormier with its prestigious Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award.
Funtown Splashtown USA in Saco will open for its 52nd season May 12, weather permitting.

Clark Insurance was named a Silver ESOP Award winner by The ESOP Association.
The firm is one of 41 corporate members to be honored in 2018 with a Silver ESOP Award.
Based in Portland, Clark Insurance is a fully employee-owned company.

Kristen Bailey, chief marketing officer of ZipLine, gave a presentation at the national C-Store Loyalty Forum for convenience store industry executives in March in Chicago.
Bailey, a national expert on consumer experience, spoke about how to unify payment and loyalty in the guest experience with a presentation titled “Payment-Powered Loyalty.” She lives in Portland.

Rebecca Webber, a shareholder at Skelton Taintor & Abbott, was the featured presenter at a breakfast workshop held by the Oxford Hills Chamber of Commerce and the Central Maine Human Resources Association.
Webber addressed employee issues faced by small businesses.



Submit your notices of new hires, promotions and professional recognitions to [email protected] and include a jpeg image, if you’d like.