Gordon Clark, MD, MDiv was elected as a Fellow by the American College of Psychiatrists.
Dr. Clark is a Distinguished Life Fellow of the American Psychiatric Association. He was the founding president of the American Association of Community Psychiatrists, and works part-time in his private practice, SelectPsych, LLC, in Yarmouth.

Humor columnist Kathy Eliscu received her second National Society of Newspaper Columnists award for humor.
Eliscu was recognized for her column, “Lightly Roasted,” which appears in My Generation Maine Magazine. Eliscu is a long-time columnist for various publications, a retired registered nurse, and author of humor novel Not Even Dark Chocolate Can Fix This Mess.

Verrill Dana attorney James Goggin was recognized as IP Star for Managing Intellectual Property.
Goggin has more than 35 years of experience litigating and trying jury cases nationwide in the intellectual property area, including trademark, broadcast licensing fee agreements, copyright infringements, trade secrets and patent litigation.

The Maine Small Business Development Centers named Peter Harriman as the 2018 State Star.
Harriman is a certified business advisor at the Maine SBDC at University of Southern Maine in Portland.

SCORE honored 10 Maine businesses.
Rachel Knight, founder of Destination Occupation, was recognized with the Woman-Owned Small Business award.
Charlie Melhus, Erika Melhus and Brenda Melhus, founders of Norway Brewing Company, were recognized with the Green Small Business award.
Elise and Frank Ferrel, founders of Zen Bear Honey Teas in Bath, won the Encore award for entrepreneurs over 50.
Diane Cyr, founder of the Biddeford Cultural and Heritage Center, won the Nonprofit award.
Adria Moynihan Rusk, founder of Still Life Studio, won a Woman-Owned Small Business award.
Kim Ortengren, founder of Wallace James Clothing Co., won an Innovative Small Business award.
Steve Wimmer, founder of Sweden Street, won a Technology Small Business award.
Kristen and Joe Camp, founders of Campfire Studio, won the Young Entrepreneurs award.
Maddie Purcell, founder of Fyood Kitchen, won an Innovative Small Business award.
David Joseph, founder of DAVO Technologies, won a Technology Small Business award.