The University of Southern Maine released its fall semester dean’s list on Friday, Feb. 12. Dean’s list students hail from across Maine and the nation — 22 states and Puerto Rico are represented in this semester’s list, as are four countries.

To be placed on the dean’s list, full-time undergraduate students — those who completed 12 credit hours or more, with a minimum of 12 letter-graded credits, with the exception of required, program-specific pass/fail credits — must receive a grade point average of 3.6 or above.

Local students named to the dean’s list:


Sam Pawlowski, Blake Leifer, Emma Sheehan and Lindsay LaBrecque.


Ryzen Mickeriz, Kevin Hill, Jamie Gehler, Jordan McKinnon-Cote, Kyle Rossborough, Ethan King, Chloe Leonard, Satya Williams, Annie Coburn, Katherine Cerrone, Hannah Dente and Linda Line.


Alyson LaBrecque , Haley Batchelor , Olivia Cluff and Theresa Gilbert.

Comments are not available on this story.