Deans List

University of Montana, Missoula: Mary Bruen, Falmouth.

Awards and Honors

Lake Forest, Ill., College: The following students were awarded scholarships by the college: Katelyn McAuliffe, Richmond, and Katie Zema, South Portland, were both awarded a Buchanan Social Justice Scholarship and a Presidential Scholarship; Amanda Morais, Windham, received a Presidential Scholarship.

University of Southern Maine, Portland and Gorham: Cathy Wise, a junior from Cape Elizabeth, has been awarded the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Greater Research Opportunities Undergraduate Fellowship. She will receive tuition support of up to $48,900 for her junior and senior years. As part of the fellowship, Wise will also receive an internship at her choice of one of the many EPA facilities around the country.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.