Bard College at Simon’s Rock, Great Barrington, Mass.: These students have been accepted to attend college this fall in the early college program: Lauren Stetson, 16, of Waterboro, a sophomore at Cheverus High School in Portland and Maryssa Gordon, 16, of Kennebunk, a junior at Kennebunk High School.

Bonny Eagle High School, Standish: senior Rachel Litif received the 2013 Maine Principals’ Association Principal’s Award.

Cheverus High School, Portland: senior Gradeigh Cameron of Naples was recognized by Portland Kiwanis Club for his dedication and commitment as the Cheverus Key Club’s president for this school year. The following students were elected as Key Club officers for the upcoming year: president: Julia Lambert, junior, Cumberland Foreside; vice president: Laura Bither, junior, Freeport; secretary: Emily Manter, junior, Scarborough; treasurer: Courtney Kane, sophomore, Biddeford; chaplain and bulletin editor: Hayley Roche, sophomore, Scarborough; bulletin editor: Hattie Train, sophomore, Long Island.

Falmouth High School: juniors Ben Aicher, Eric Chen, Patrick Lydon, Graham MacEwan and Brian Taylor will serve as delegates at the 66th Annual American Legion Dirigo Boys State program while juniors Jessica Abramson, Lexis Anderson and Youngjin Kim have been chosen as delegates to Dirigo Girls State. Both programs will be held in June.

Caroline Levy and Emma Sapat were selected as two of the approximately 550 semifinalists to advance to the final round of the 2013 U.S. Presidential Scholars competition.

Kaler Elementary School, South Portland, will hold an informational meeting and registration for 4-year-old children from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday.

Middle School of the Kennebunks: 29 students received recognition for being among the top scorers in the National French Contest at their grade level. These students were among the top 10 nationally: second place: Kaitlyn McKenzie; third place: Caleb Eickmann; seventh place: Timothy Moyer and Lucy Williams; eighth place: Kaitlyn Anderson.

Named to the top 10 in Maine are: first place: Kaitlyn McKenzie; second place: Caleb Eickman; fourth place: Timothy Moyer; fifth place: Kaitlyn Anderson; eighth place: Kristin L’Heureux, Hannah Richelieu, Emma Rogers and Kaila Thomas; ninth place: Mimi Mackilligan; tenth place: Madalyn Chapman, Leah Dumas and Sydney Richelieu.

St. Dominic Academy, Auburn: Williams College, Williamstown, Mass., has awarded the annual George Olmsted Jr. Class of 1924 Prize for Excellence in Secondary School Teaching to Margaret DeBlois, an English teacher. Other recipients included Deborah Proctor of Jensen Beach, Fla.; Lisa Rauschart, of Washington; and Iliyana Slavova of Dimitrovgrad, Bulgaria.

University of Southern Maine: The Women and Gender Studies program has named the winners of their annual awards. The Kathleen I. MacPherson Outstanding Feminist Faculty Award went to associate professor of Communication and Media Studies Rebecca Lockridge of Windham. The Nancy K. Gish Award recipient is Gabriel Demaine of Portland, the USM coordinator for diversity and inclusivity programming. The Friend of Women and Gender Studies Award was given to Hardy Girls Healthy Women President Megan Williams of Falmouth. The Outstanding Graduate of Women and Gender Studies Award was presented to alumna Julia Davidson of Portland.