BRUNSWICK — A conference high five Bowdoin College Polar Bears were named in All-New England Small College Athletic Conference Men’s Soccer honors announced by the league on Thursday.

The Polar Bears had three First Team recipients — senior goaltender Stevie Van Siclen, senior defender Riley Bubb and junior midfielder Moctar Niang. Senior forward Ethan Ellsworth and junior defender Matty McColl were named as Second Team selections.

Van Siclen makes his debut showing on the NESCAC’s First Team after being a Second Team choice in 2015. Bubb and McColl both earn their first postseason awards. Bubb, McColl and Van Siclen have started every game for the Bowdoin defensive unit that owns the NESCAC’s second best goals against average (0.56), which ranks 17th overall in Division III this year. McColl also contributed a goal and four assists, while Van Siclen has played every minute this season and is Bowdoin’s all- time leader in shutouts (25), goals-against-average (0.57) and minutes played (5,563:30).

Niang and Ellsworth helped spark the Bowdoin offensive unit with outstanding two- way play. Niang makes his second consecutive First Team appearance after another dominant year in the midfield for the Polar Bears, scoring twice with an assist. Ellsworth was Bowdoin’s top goal scorer on the year, totaling eight points and three goals, including two game-winners.

The Polar Bears (10-4-3) earned an at-large bid to the NCAA Tournament and will play Rutgers-Newark in the opening round Saturday at Brandeis University (7:30 p.m.).