Contributed photo

The 2008 Class A state champion Deering golf team was honored by the City Council and a Proclamation from the State Senate and House of Representatives was read by State Representative Anne Haskell.

Left to right: Rocco Sipzuoco, Joe Walp, Jake Nichols, Kevin MacDowell, Cooper Nadeau, Taylor Candage, coach Billy Goodman, Haskell.