Flagler College, St. Augustine, Fla.: Gabriel Labbe, Eliot; Michelle Robb, Cumberland; Matty Truax, York.


Nazareth College, Rochester, N.Y.: Jenna Howard, of Limestone and Belfast, has been selected by the American Chemical Society’s Woman Chemists Committee to receive a 2011 Eli Lilly/WCC Travel Grant. The award is given to 10 outstanding female graduate and undergraduate students.

University of Maine at Farmington: The following students have been named Michael D. Wilson Research Scholars and Fellows: Hayden Golden, Westbrook; Jacob Hansen, Springvale; Drew McLaren, Harrison; Jacquelyn Murphy, Union; Kieran Nichols, Bath; John Leso, Ashley Simpson and Heustis Whiteside, all of Farmington.

Connecticut College, New London: Emma Judkins of Scarborough and Celia Whitehead of Bath have been named Winthrop Scholars, the college’s highest academic honor. Winthrop Scholars are also selected for membership in the Delta of Connecticut Chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa society.



Victoria Bagwell of Topsham spent the summer as an Alvan T. and Viola D. Fuller-American Cancer Society Junior Research Fellow at the Flow Cytometry Lab in the Immunopathology Department at Massachusetts General Hospital. Bagwell studies human physiology at Boston University Sargent School College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences.