KENNEBUNK — Voters approved 21 referendum questions related to the municipal budget and zoning ordinance, including approval to borrow up to $600,000 for improvements to Lower Village.

Residents were also asked to elect town officials. Brad Huot was elected to serve one year on the Regional School Unit 21 Board of Directors, and Kevin Knight and Arthur LeBlanc III were both re-elected for three-year terms.

Deborah Beal and William Ward, Jr. were elected to the Board of Selectmen in an uncontested race. Robert Emmons was re-elected as trustee for Kennebunk Water District and John E. Price Sr. was re-elected as trustee for Kennebunk Sewer District.

Residents of RSU 21, which includes Kennebunk, Kennebunkport and Arundel, also approved a $35.6 million education budget, with Arundel the only town opposed.