New England School of Communications, Bangor: Paul Floyd, Yarmouth, Kevin Sawtelle, William Seidel and Westley Thayer, all of Scarborough, Stacey Libby, Gray, Rachael Findlen and Benjamin Toppi, both of Windham, Jacob Holmgren, Gorham, Scott Heidrich, Oxford, Seth Costanzo, Lisbon, Zachary Shirland, Portland, Paul Wolfe, Phippsburg.

Pace University, New York, N.Y.: Karla Thomas, Westbrook; Kent St. Charles. Wells.

University of Rhode Island, Kingston: Kinsey Tarbell, magna cum laude, Cape Elizabeth and Standish.


Advanced Degrees

Massachusetts Maritime Academy, Buzzards Bay, Mass.: Cadet 1st Class Mason Wilcox, Cape Elizabeth, Masters of Science and Facilities Managemant.


Deans List

Coker College, Hartsville, S.C.: Christina Nealey, Gorham.

Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, Ga.: Christina Mac- Kellar, Topsham.

Huntington, Ind., University: Luke Letellier, Limington.

Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, N.Y.: Brian Reno, Portland; Michaela Stone, Rockport; Robert Suva, Windham; Kelsea Sandefur, Camden; Brianna Wellen and Erin Dillon, both of Freeport; Allison Putnam, South China; Timothy Brodsky, Auburn; Christopher Hoch, Kennebunk; Jacob Rose, North Yarmouth; Laura Waldstein, Scarborough; Hannah Chatalbash, Brunswick; Laura Fralich, New Gloucester.

Southern Methodist University, Dallas: Samuel Poliquin, Georgetown.

State University of New York at Potsdam: Derrick Lacasse, Lewiston; Kristyn Murphy, Orrington.



University of Rhode Island, Kingston: Kinsey Tarbell, Cape Elizabeth and Standish, received the award for excellence in women’s studies from Iota Iota Iota national honor society and from Golden Key national honor society for high grade point average.

University of Southern Maine, Portland and Gorham: Linda-marie McDonald of Bridgton has been accepted into the Golden Key International Honor Society.

California University of Pennsylvania: Aaron Szafran, South Portland, was named a Presidential Scholar of the National Society of Leadership and Success, received the Outstanding Commuter of the Year Award, and was awarded a Bill and Candace Booker Student Leader Scholarship.