NEW YORK – Alan Ayckbourn and Marian Seldes will receive 2010 Lifetime Achievement Awards during the Tony ceremony June 13 at Radio City Music Hall.

Ayckbourn is the author of more than 70 plays, including “The Norman Conquests,” a trilogy that was revived on Broadway last season, winning a 2009 Tony for best revival.

Seldes, a five-time Tony nominee for acting, won the award in 1967 for her performance in Edward Albee’s “A Delicate Balance.” She made her Broadway debut in 1947 in a production of “Medea,” starring Judith Anderson, and later appeared in hits such as “Equus” and “Deathtrap.”

David Hyde Pierce will also be honored, receiving the Isabelle Stevenson Award, which is given to a member of the theater community for philanthropic efforts.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.