Gov. John Baldacci announced a number of judicial nominations to the state’s Superior and District courts today.

Baldacci nominated three District Court judges to become Superior Court justices: MaryGay Kennedy, of Brunswick, Robert Murray of Bangor and Ann Murray, of Bangor, who has been the chief judge of the district court since 2007.

For District Court judgeships, the governor nominated Patrick Ende or Hallowell, Bruce Jordan of Veazie and Susan Oram of Auburn.

Baldacci also nominated five existing District Court judges.

The nominations are subject to Senate confirmation and a confirmation session has been set for Aug. 25.