Wells High School senior Meaghan Lewia will receive the Maine Principals’ Award for 2011 from the Maine Principals’ Association.

Elias Chappell Peirce, a senior at Waynflete School, was named a 2011 Presidential Scholar Program candidate.

The following students have been named finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program: Lydia-Rose Kesich, Portland High School; Siena Butterfield, Sebastian Pinkham, Rebecca Silver and Sarah Varney, all of Deering High School; Rachel Hawkinson, Emily LaVerriere, William Lenk, Jenna Rodrigues and Kelly Thomas, all of Cheverus High School.