The Foreside Tavern team, featuring players from Portland, Falmouth, Scarborough and South Portland, won the Greater Portland Seniors Men’s Softball League championship with a 15-14 win over the Golden Oldies in the final.

Team members include Brian Kroot, Bill Casterella, Bill Crawford, Mike Barden, Dwight Pendexter, Nick D’alphonso, Dan Ravin, Dan Wohl, Dave Thomas, George Doucette, George Liming, Paul Bouchard, Randy Kempton, Ron Roy, Ron Kneeland, Tim Ferris, Charles Kipouras, Gene Matthews.