The Maine Association of Basketball Coaches, in conjunction with the Maine McDonald’s Restaurants, announced the candidates for Mr. and Miss Basketball along with the teams for the McDonald’s All-Star games in ceremonies Wednesday in Portland and Bangor.

There are 10 semifinalists each for Mr. and Miss Basketball. The six finalists (three girls, three boys) will be announced after the high school basketball tournaments.

The Maine McDonald’s Senior All-Star games will be played March 10 at Husson University in Bangor. The McDonald’s All-Star banquet, where the Mr. and Miss Basketball winners are announced along with other awards, will be Friday, March 9, at Husson’s Newman Gymnasium.

The ten semifinals for Miss Basketball are:

Alexa Coulombe, McAuley; Mia Diplock, Cony; Ella Ramonas, Deering; Amanda Hotham, Fort Fairfield; Carylanne Wolfington. Hall-Dale; Adrianna Newton, Leavitt; Alanna Vose, Medomak Valley; Amanda Johnson, Skowhegan; Selena Lorrey, Traip Academy; and Megan Gribbin, Windham.

The 10 semifinalists for Mr. Basketball are:

Pat Stewart, Bangor; Bobby Cote, Biddeford; Cole Libby, Bonny Eagle; Louie DiStasio, Cheverus; Cody St. Germain, Dirigo; Christian McCue, Hampden Academy; Jordan Hersom, Leavitt; Cam Sennick, Mt. Blue; Josh Britten, Yarmouth; and Liam Langaas, York.