The Portland School Board nominated Jaimey Caron as chairman last night.

Caron, an at-large representative, is serving his second term on the board. District 4 representative Justin Costa was nominated as Finance Committee chairman.

At-large representative Sarah Thompson and District 1 representative Jenna Vendil were re-elected to three-year terms on Nov. 6. Earlier this month, students at each of the three high schools elected a student representative to the board: Madeline Holton of Portland High School, Oliver Nolan of Casco Bay High School and Christopher Thorne of Deering High School.

An inauguration ceremony will be held Dec. 3 at 4 p.m. in the Portland City Hall council chambers. The board will vote on the Caron and Costa nominations at the ceremony.