KENNEBUNK — Tyler Elkington had five goals and four assists as third-seeded Kennebunk routed sixth-seeded Fryeburg Academy 18-1 in a Western Class B boys lacrosse quarterfinal on Wednesday night at Veteran’s Memorial Field.

Jake Boothby added four goals for the Rams (9-4), who led 11-1 at halftime.

Spencer Thibodeau chipped in two goals, while Josh Hussey, Pat Rimmer, Bryce Frasier, Pat Gassman, Ryan Keefe, Bo Beveridge and Brenden Whitten each scored once.

Kennebunk will play second-seed Falmouth (10-3) in a semifinal on Saturday.


SACO — Thornton Academy first baseman Erin Brayden is among the six finalists for the Mike Maine softball award.

The other five finalists are Kaylie Andrews of Traip Academy, Amber Kelly of Noble, Kylee Knight of Messalonskee, Emily McKenney of Madison and Alyssa Williamson of Scarborough.

The winner will be announced June 26.

        Comments are not available on this story.

        filed under: