Marshwood running back/linebacker Brett Gerry, the Maine Sunday Telegram Player of the Year, and Cheverus running back/linebacker Joe Fitzpatrick, the Gatorade Maine Player of the Year, are among 13 semifinalists for the 44th annual Fitzpatrick Trophy, awarded to the state’s top senior football player.

The winner will be chosen by a vote of coaches and media members. Three finalists will be announced later this month, and the trophy will be awarded at a banquet in Portland on Jan. 18.

The other semifinalists, as determined by a selection committee, are:

 Kevin Barrett, Thornton Academy, TE/WR/LB

 Peter Boyer, Foxcroft Academy, RB/LB

 Chris Carney, Wells, RB/LB

 Tayler Carrier, Cony, WR/DB

  Zach Davis, Windham, TE/LB

 Kyle Flaherty, Oak Hill, RB/LB

 Tyler Frost, Dirigo, FB/LB

 Milani Hicks, Scarborough, WR/CB

 Maurice Johnson, Westbrook, HB/S

 Ryan Ruhlin, Portland, QB/DE

 Matthew Stewart, Bucksport, QB/DB