The Maine Baseball Hall of Fame will induct 11 individuals at its 45th annual induction ceremony on Sunday, July 26, at the Holiday Inn by the Bay in Portland.

The 2015 inductees are:

• Bob Anthoine of Cumberland, an all-Telegram League player from Deering who played four years at the University of Maine. He coached Greely High for 14 years, winning two Class B state championships.

• Gerry Berthiaume of Berlin, Connecticut, an all-NAIA outfielder for the University of Maine at Portland-Gorham in 1975 who served as general manager of the New Britain franchise in the Eastern League for 15 years.

• Rod Choroszy of Old Orchard Beach, a two-time all-Telegram League selection at Thornton Academy and a valuable reliever for the University of Maine. He coach for 16 years at South Portland High.

• Jim Dumais of Rocky Hill, Connecticut, who played two seasons in the Kansas City Athletics organization in the 1960s and also played for the Yarmouth Townies in the Portland Twilight League.

• John Dumont of Harpswell, an outstanding player at Brunswick High who set numerous batting records at the University of Maine. He was the coach at Brunswick High for eight years.

• Clarence Keegan (posthumous), a standout center fielder for the University of Maine and a member of the 1936 U.S. Olympic baseball team.

• Don Kilbreth of Turner, a dominant pitcher-infielder for the semipro Turner Townies and the University of Connecticut. He also played several years in the Hartford City League.

• Mike MacDonald of Camden, who pitched in the minors for nine years – five at the Triple-A level – in the Blue Jays, Giants and Red Sox organizations. He was the first native Mainer to play for the Portland Sea Dogs (2012).

• Edward Paterson of Rumford, who had a 22-year career as a center fielder in the Pine Tree League for the Rumford Pirates and who was instrumental in the formation and support of area youth leagues.

• Dennis Sweetser (posthumous), who devoted 40 years of service to Auburn Suburban Little League. His Senior All-Star teams were consistent winners in state and regional competition, with the 1979 team finishing third in the World Series.

• Sylvanus Tracy of Lamoine, who was a founder of the Lamoine A.C. semipro baseball team in 1949 and was a key factor in the team’s two-decade dominance in Eastern Maine town team baseball.

In addition, Eddie Woodin of Scarborough will receive the Sonny Noel President’s Award. Woodin was a catcher at Colby and has been a generous benefactor of the Southern Maine Kids Travel Baseball League and numerous youth programs.

For tickets to the banquet, contact Don Douglas at 846-3460 or [email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.