Zachary Beaton, Hermon junior: Beaton won the Class B high jump (6-2), triple jump (42-9 1/4) and 55-meter hurdles (7.97).

Ben Cotton, John Bapst senior: Cotton earned Class B titles in the 55 (6.75) and long jump (21-5 1/4), and finished second in the 400 (53.55).

Dominic Creenan, Westbrook senior: Creenan was the Class A champion in the long jump (22-0) and 55-meter hurdles (7.78), and ran the state’s fastest time this season in the hurdles (7.77).

Lisandro Berry-Gaviria, Mt. Ararat sophomore: Berry-Gaviria won both the mile (4:22.72) and 2-mile (9:58.80) at the Class A championships.

Jarett Flaker, Scarborough sophomore: Flaker set state records in the 55 (6.50) and 200 (22.32), and also won the 400 (49.87) at the Class A championships, then took third in the 300 (34.92) at the New England championships. His season-best times of 22.28 in the 200, 34.92 in the 300 and 49.24 in the 400 were all the fastest ever by a Maine high school runner.

Luke Laverdiere, Yarmouth senior: Laverdiere easily defended his Class B title in the 2-mile by 58 seconds (9:35.31). He posted the fastest times of the season in the mile (4:17.55) and 2-mile (9:25.09).

Jason Montano, Thornton Academy junior: Montano won the Class A championship by more than 11 feet with his throw of 57-1 1/4, then captured the New England title (55-10).

Cayden Spencer-Thompson, Mattanawcook Academy junior: Despite not competing in the state championships because he played basketball, Spencer-Thompson earned All-America status in the triple jump by finishing fourth at the New Balance indoor nationals with a Maine all-time best mark of 48-101/4. He also posted an all-time Maine best of 23-10 1/4 in the long jump at the nationals.

Matthew Todd, Greely junior: Won the mile (4:40.32) and was fifth in the 800 (2:09.87) while helping Greely earn its first Class B state championship in nine years.

Alex Wilkins, Windham senior: Captured the triple jump at the Class A state meet (43-4 3/4) and took second in the long jump (21-9 1/2), then placed fourth in the long jump at the New England championshps (22-3).

Coach of the Year

John Folan, Greely: Greely swept the boys’ and girls’ team titles at the Class B championships, as the girls won for the second straight year while the boys earned their first championship since 2009.

Comments are not available on this story.