SACO — While all wards will vote for mayor in the Nov. 5 municipal election, those running for City Council terms in Wards 1, 2, 3, 5 and 7 are unopposed in their bids for office.

Incumbent Marshall Archer is seeking re-election in Ward 1; a 2-year term.

James Purdy is unopposed in his bid for a 4-year term in Ward 2.

Joseph Gunn is unopposed for a 2-year term in Ward 3.

Incumbent Alan Minthorn is seeking re-election in Ward 5; a 3-year term.

In Ward 7, incumbent Nathan Johnston is seeking re-election for a 4-year term.

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under: