July 1, 2012

College notes


Bard College at Simon’s Rock, Great Barrington, Mass.: Kira Foley, Berwick; Eva Thornton, Bethel.
Castleton, Vt., State College: Julian Cresta, Eliot; Kirsten Weiner, York.
McDaniel College, Westminster, Md.: Nell Boley, Kittery Point.

Saint Michael’s College, Colchester, Vt.: Chelsey Beard, Portland; Denise Belanger, Rumford; Brittany Benton, Limerick; Alexander Cabral, Kennebunk; Rebecca Campbell, South Portland, magna cum laude; Bailey Curran, South Portland; Alexandria Roberts, Saco; Courtney Smith, Gorham, magna cum laude; Robert Tuller, Cape Porpoise; Tobin Weltin, Kennebunk, magna cum laude; Nickolaus Willard, North Waterboro, cum laude; Jacob Robert Withee, Norridgewock, cum laude.

Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, N.Y.: Stephania Cushing, Freeport, cum laude; Devin Mellor, Boothbay Harbor, magna cum laude; Kelly Miller, Falmouth; Daniel Moss, Cumberland Foreside; Hunter Prichard, Falmouth; Katherine Rasche, York, magna cum laude; Jonathan Sibley, South Portland; Elizabeth Warren, Freeport, summa cum laude.

University of Vermont, Burlington, Vt.: Colby Nixon, Eliot; Samuel Brown, Kittery Point, cum laude; Olivia Bulger, South Berwick, cum laude; Samuel Flinkstrom, South Berwick; Luke Graziano, York; Matthew Haight, York; Paul Saltzman Jr., York Beach; Allyson Buckbee, Alfred; Amber Casterlin, Brunswick; Zachary Theberge, Brunswick; Nicolaus Fox, Fryeburg; Katelin Perkins, Gorham, magna cum laude; Emily Licht, Gray; Kelsey McLaren, Harrison; Allison Donnelly, Kennebunk; Robert Rouillard, Kennebunk; Laura Chew, Kennebunkport; Victoria Barton, Scarborough; Hannah Strauss, Waterford; Spencer Lee, Yarmouth; Michael Huang, Portland; Katharine Kiger, Portland; Jake Larman, Portland, cum laude; Katherine McDavitt, Falmouth; Sasha Bridger, Cape Elizabeth; Victor Dumais, Auburn; Christopher Libby, Auburn; Courtney Hathaway, Lisbon Falls; Mollie Berger, Waldoboro; Sarah Shephard-Lupo, West Boothbay Harbor; Elizabeth Mitchell, Rockport.
Washington College, Chestertown, Md.: Benjamin Peter, Gorham.

Wheaton College, Norton, Mass.,: William Colasante, Lewiston; Brooke Suckow-Maines, Brunswick; Jenifer DeNormandie, Bethel; Joanna Gildart, Yarmouth, cum laude; Leah Glidden, North Berwick, cum laude; Kathryn MacDonald, Westbrook; Alexandra Noyes, Freeport, cum laude.

Advanced Degrees

University of Vermont, Burlington: Doctor of Medicine: Loren Babirak, Biddleford; Eric Worthing, Brunswick; Megan Berube, Tenants Harbor. Doctor of Philosophy in Chemistry: Jodi Ogilvie, Stratton.

Dean’s List

Bates College, Lewiston: Andrea King, South Portland.

DePaul University, Chicago: Nicholas Belley, Rockport; Sawyer Hopps, Cumberland; Sebastian Russell, Skowhegan; Jackson Sewall, Portland.

High Point, N.C., University: Katherine Watson, Portland.

Lasell College, Newton, Mass.: Jessica Taylor, Standish; Rebecca Wildes, Cumberland.
Niagara, N.Y. University: Julie Dimateo, South Portland.

University of New Haven, West Haven, Conn.: Hannah Allen of Farmington; Janelle Berry, Harrison; Arica Foster, Saco; Mary Fuller, Boothbay; Kenneth Hall, Bath; Amy Linscott, Gorham; Justin Marston, Westbrook.

Wheaton College, Norton, Mass.,: Jenifer DeNormandie, Bethel; Joanna Gildart, Yarmouth, cum laude; Leah Glidden, North Berwick, cum laude; Kathryn MacDonald, Westbrook; Alexandra Noyes, Freeport, cum laude.


Rochester, N.Y., Institute of Technology: Mary Leeman  of Round Pond has been inducted into the college’s chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society.

University of Vermont, Burlington, Vt.: Eliza Goddard of Freeport and Lisa Rogers of Topsham were inducted into the Alpha Kappa Delta National Honor Society in sociology; Matthew Mason of Kennebunk received the Kirby Flower Smith Prize presented by the Classics Department; Sarina Selleck of Portland received the American Society of Animal Science Award; Samuel Brown of Kittery Point received a senior award presented by the Department of Computer Science.

Were you interviewed for this story? If so, please fill out our accuracy form

Send question/comment to the editors

Further Discussion

Here at PressHerald.com we value our readers and are committed to growing our community by encouraging you to add to the discussion. To ensure conscientious dialogue we have implemented a strict no-bullying policy. To participate, you must follow our Terms of Use.

Questions about the article? Add them below and we’ll try to answer them or do a follow-up post as soon as we can. Technical problems? Email them to us with an exact description of the problem. Make sure to include:
  • Type of computer or mobile device your are using
  • Exact operating system and browser you are viewing the site on (TIP: You can easily determine your operating system here.)