Karen O’Connor joined Soft Trac, LLC as an administrative sales assistant. O’Connor recently returned to the work force after taking time off to be home with her family.

Dmitry Albin, M.D., joined the L-A Internal Medicine practice. Most recently, Albin worked with the Physicians of Central Florida practice in Mt. Dora, Fla., and as a hospitalist at Leesburg Regional Medical Center in Leesburg, Fla.

Eric Belley was named vice president, business banking officer at Bangor Savings Bank’s Camden branch. Belley was previously with Machias Savings Bank and The First in the Camden-Rockland area.

Elaine Scott joined Perry & Banks Integrated Sales and Marketing as director of account services and public relations. Scott was most recently director of marketing and communications for the Maine Department of Economic and Community Development in Augusta.

Gregory Eastman was named assistant vice president and manager of KeyBank’s Brewer branch. Eastman of Hampden previously was territory business manager for Bristol-Myers Squibb in Princeton, N.J.

James Martin was hired as a senior structural engineer at Allied Engineering. Martin is a professional engineer with more than 20 years of experience.


Justin Dionne and Tyler Zamore were promoted at Bath Savings Institution.

Dionne of Brunswick started his career as a student intern in Bath Savings Institution’s loan department and was promoted to consumer lender at the Bath branch.

Zamore also of Brunswick was promoted from customer service representative to consumer lender at its Brunswick branch.

Sea Bags, a green manufacturing company on Custom House Wharf in Portland, promoted the following individuals on its staff.

Lisa Cebrian of Portland was named retail manager for its operations in Portland and Freeport.

Jennifer DeChant of Bath was named public relations manager.

Jessica DiBiase of Falmouth was promoted to custom design associate.


A former editor and a former public broadcasting executive joined the board of directors of the Maine Center for Public Interest Reporting.

Matthew Storin, former editor of The Boston Globe, the Chicago Sun-Times, the New York Daily News and the Maine Times, recently retired to Camden.

Gordon Lutz of Holden retired in 2008 as director of corporate support at Maine Public Broadcasting, where he worked for eight years. Lutz has also been an independent film distributor in New York and a commercial photographer for corporate clients and national publications.

At the Maine Crafts Association, Claudia Brahms was named president of the board of directors. Brahms, of Hallowell, is a textile designer, artist and both adviser to and creative director at Brahms Mount.

Rebecca Swanson Conrad joined the board as member at large. Conrad is director of development at the Maine College of Art. She served eight years on the Maine Arts Commission, including five years as vice chair.

Alison Wheeler Lahnston of South Bristol and Princeton, N.J., was appointed to the Salt Bay Chamberfest’s board of directors. Lahnston has been attending their concerts for many years.

Kurt Klebe was named the chair of the board of directors for Maine Coast Heritage Trust, a statewide land conservation organization. Klebe, chair of the Private Clients Group at Verrill Dana LLP in Portland, has served on the board for five years.


Thomas Nolan, a certified registered nurse anesthetist at Bridgton Hospital, received the St. Rene Clinical Instructor of the Year Award from the University of New England. Nolan, of Bridgton, was recognized for his didactic and clinical participation in student education. He has been a nurse anesthetist for 28 years and has been practicing at Bridgton Hospital since 2006.

Moody’s Collision Centers was awarded the North American collision repair industry’s FIT Sustainability Award. The three-letter acronym represents the three key measurement criteria of the award: focus, innovation and talent.

Daniel Macdonald, president of Macdonald Motors Inc. in Bridgton, was nominated for the 2012 TIME Dealer of the Year award. Macdonald is one of a select group of dealers from across the country who will be honored at the 95th annual National Automobile Dealers Association Convention & Exposition in Las Vegas on Feb. 4.