The Downeast Lacrosse team repeated as XTreme Lax varsity ‘A’ champions July 1 at a tournament held in Groton, Mass. Downeast beat Mass Elite, 7-4, in the final.

Front row: Christian Neelon (Scarborough), Josh Cyr (Saco), Svenn Jacobson (Cumberland), Steve Patrie (Lewiston), Brett Levasseur (Saco), Jack Sutton (Freeport), Jake Desrochers (Alfred), Corbin Cass (Alfred), Austin Doody (Scarborough), Jimmy Talbott (Gorham), Cody O’Brien (Orrs Island).

Back row: Assistant coach Tom Talbott, Clayton Spang (Kennebunkport), Tyler Jordan (Falmouth), Brendan Smith (Scarborough), Peter Dyche (Freeport), Ben Bath (Kennebunkport), Andrew Farrington (Scarborough), Matt Murphy (Scarborough), Brad Gilbert (Falmouth), Patrick Rimmer (Kennebunk), Breandon Haley (Kennebunkport), head coach Tobey Farrington.

Not Pictured: Nick Bath (Kennebunkport), David Criscione (Falmouth), Charlie Fay (Falmouth).