1. Mt. Ararat: The Eagles return five of seven starters from a team that lost 3-2 in the Class A state final.

2. Cape Elizabeth: Defending Class B champions have reloaded well after the loss of four seniors.

3. Falmouth: The reigning Class A champions are rebuilding, with only two returning starters, but the program is strong year after year.

4. Deering: The Rams were undefeated in the regular season a year ago and have five of their seven starters back.

5. Waynflete: The Flyers have won seven straight Class C championships and lost only one doubles player from last year’s lineup.

– Staff reports