Maine Principals’ Association Award – Emma Hartl

National Merit Scholarship Program Recognition – Emma Freeman, Sarah Linehan

National Merit Finalists– Elizabeth Gentile, Amelia Levesque, Sarah Linehan,  Elliot Youth

National Merit Scholarship Winner – Elliot Youth

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award – Mary Farnkoff

Boy Scouts of America Eagle Scout Recognition – Andrew Blanchard, Sean Bowers, Christopher Dionne, Dakota Farris, Samuel Gleysteen,  Jackson O’Bar

The Girl Scouts of America Gold Award Recognition. – Celine Lowell, Shannon Wright

Friends of Maine Medical Center Junior Scholarship – Sara Fitzpatrick

The TENNANT Scholarship – Laura Volan

Student Council Scholarship – Emma Crovo

Carpenter-Lewis- Coffin Scholarship – Joseph Haggerty

Scarborough Rotary Club Scholarships – Christopher Dionne, Mary Farnkoff, Sara Fitzpatrick, Emma Freeman, Joseph Haggerty, Emma Koukos, Avery Simonton,  Laura Volan

Saco & Biddeford Savings Scholarship – Elliot Youth

Scarborough Kiwanis Scholarships – Emma Freeman, Lexie Jamieson, Amelia Levesque, Lauren Loisel

School Board Recognition – Emma Hartl

Moody’s Collision Scholarship – Mahlon Glidden

Biddeford Savings Bank – Molly LeComte

Heidi’s House Scholarship – Megan Nathanson

Scarborough Community Chamber Scholarships – Michael Libby, Sophia Lajoie,  Elise O’Reilly

Wayne Smith Memorial Scholarship – Sarah Hassler

Becky Hardy Philbrick Scholarships – Caitlin Coombs, Kelleryn Jordan

Gorham Savings Bank Scholarship – Emily Keenan

Gym Dandies Circus Arts Scholarships – Hope Corrow, David Grover, Kelleryn Jordan

Model United Nations Scholarships – Isabella Morrison Ouellette, Kylie Greenleaf

Model United Nations ~ Margaret Chase Smith Award – Kylie Greenleaf, Molly LeComte, Isabella Morrison Ouellette

H.W. Longfellow Chapter, Order of AHEPA Scholarships – Emma Koukos, Avery Simonton

South Portland Robotics Team Scholarship – Nathaniel Roberts

Unity Lodge Scholarship – Jamie Dillon

Mitchell Scholar Award – Dory Freeman

Scarborough Lions Club – Taylor Marinko

Tyler/Grandmaison MELMAC Principal’s Scholarship – Samuel Jacob

Bertha Libby Lary Scholarship – Dory Freeman

Scarborough Students Scholarship Program – Alexandra Averill, Anna Driscoll, Rachel Linehan, Alyssa Souza

SHS Alumni Scholarships Fund, Inc. – Kyle Ankermann, Danielle Dumais,   Lauren Loisel

Daniel J. Tranchemontagne Memorial Scholarship – John Stolz

Ms. Cote’s 3rd Graders Class of 2016 Scholarships – Emily Adler, Courtney Noiles

Portland Arts & Technology High School Recognition – Matthew Libby

Westbrook Regional Vocational Center Recognitions – Brianna Byther, Kaylea Howe, Riley Jensen, Michael Libby, Samuel Patch

Milliken Family Scholarship – Emma Hartl

Pederson Scholarships – Madison Johnson-Chen, Nathan Labonte

Dwight Howard Memorial Scholarship – Isabella Morrison Ouellette

Scarborough Education Association Scholarship – Emma Crovo

Maine Water Company Scholarship – Hope Corrow

Scarborough Rescue Call Company Scholarship – Sara Fitzpatrick

Fowler Family Memorial Scholarship – Emily Taggart

Scarborough Terrace Recognition – Cristian Mendoza

Early College for ME Scholarships – Stephen Blackie, Connor LaChance, Michael Libby

Pine Point Ladies Auxiliary Scholarships – Andrew Jones, Emily Taggart

College Club of Portland Scholarship – Morgan McKeown

Virginia Jackson Memorial Scholarship – Olivia Booth-Howe

Stephanie Bernath Memorial Scholarships – Danielle Dumais, Raeanna Pittman,  Bailey Shevenell

A Leigh Phillips Scholarship – Krystal Collins

American Legion Club Scholarships – Kaylea Howe, Kynthia Green

Fine & Performing Arts Awards & Scholarships

Ruth & Lloyd Douglas Music Award – Victoria Kavanaugh

John Philip Sousa Award – Sarah Mulligan

Louis Armstrong Award – Joshua Caiazzo

National Choral Award – Addy Franklin

Choral Director’s Choice Awards – Hayden Jones, Rachel Mathews

Members’ Choice Awards – Honore Bosse, Lauren Loisel

Maestro Award – Sarah Griffin

Edith Warga Art Scholarship – Hayden Jones

Bridgton Art Guild Scholarship – Hayden Jones

Art Purchase Award – Regan Mars

Athletic Scholarships and Awards

U.S. Figure Skating Gold Level Achievement – Sophia Lawsure

Scarborough Athletic Council Scholarships – Alyssa Atherton, Matthew Caron, Caitlin Coombs, Mary Farnkoff, Sara Fitzpatrick, Mahlon Glidden, Sarah Griffin, David Grover, Emma Hall, John Hughes, Samuel Jacob, Lexie Jamieson, Nicholas Lorello, Sean McDonald, Andrew Mills, Joshua Reed, Emma Smith, Laura Volan, Connor Worthing, Bayley Welsh

Scarborough Ice Hockey Boosters Scholarships – Samuel Jacob, John Timpson

American Legion Kenneth Dolloff & Wilfred “Sonny” Noel Baseball Scholarships – Joshua Reed

Scarborough Boys Lacrosse Booster Club Scholarships – Samuel Jacob, Cameron Nigro, Connor Worthing

3 Season Four Year Athletes – Kaicee Flaherty, Amelia Levesque, Emma Lynch, Cameron Nigro, Laura Volan

Scarborough Soccer Club Scholarship – Mary Farnkoff, Samuel Jacob

Richard Plummer Memorial Scholarship – Samuel Jacob

Edward J. “Packy” McFarland Scholarship – John Timpson, Laura Volan

Richard P. Johnson Male & Female Athlete of the Year – Matthew Caron, Emma Smith

Sheila Geant Swimming Award – David Grover

Eagerly awaiting graduation ceremonies to get under way at the Portland Expo on June 5 are, from left, Scarborough High grads James Z. Remington III, Colby Regan and Josh Reed.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.