Greely’s Andrew Storey was named one of the top boys’ players in the Western Maine Conference this winter.

Yarmouth’s Margaret McNeil was named a WMC girls’ all-star.

Falmouth’s Nik Hester was chosen a top boys’ player in the SMAA.

The basketball season was one of triumph in Forecaster Country and several local standouts were named to postseason all-star teams.

Greely’s boys’ team won the Class A state title for the third year in a row and placed senior Andrew Storey on the Western Maine Conference Class A/B first-team. He was joined by Freeport senior Toby Holt.

The second-team featured Greely senior Zach Brown and junior Logan Bagshaw and Yarmouth senior Ashanti Haywood.

The WMC Class C first-team included North Yarmouth Academy junior Te’Andre King.

The WMC All-Academic team included Freeport’s Eriksen Shea, Greely’s Lars Boddie and Yarmouth’s Noah Eckersley-Ray.

Freeport’s Holt and Shea, Greely’s Brown, Storey and Mikey Coppersmith and Yarmouth’s Eckersley-Ray, Haywood and Jonny Torres played in the Senior All-Star Game. Greely’s Travis Seaver served as a coach.

Yarmouth’s Haywood won the WMC All-Star 3-point contest.

Greely’s Brown was a finalist for the WMC Bob Butler Award, given to the top senior player in the conference.

In the Southwestern Maine Activities Association, Falmouth’s Nik Hester made the boys’ first-team.

Falmouth’s Mike Simonds was named to the second-team.

Falmouth’s Nicco Pitre made the SMAA All-Rookie team.

Falmouth’s Hester and Douglas Cooke qualified for the SMAA All-Academic team.

Falmouth’s Hester and Greely’s Brown and Storey represented Class AA/A/B South in the Maine McDonald’s Senior All-Star Game.

Falmouth’s Hester qualified for the All-State All-Academic team.

Falmouth’s Pitre was the South Region foul shooting champion, making 48 of 50 tries.

Greely’s Brown and Storey were semifinalists for the Mr. Maine Basketball Award, which was won by Bangor’s Matt Fleming.

On the girls’ side, now two-time defending Class A champion Greely placed senior Anna DeWolfe and sophomore Camille Clement on the WMC Class A/B first-team, along with Freeport junior Caroline Smith.

Greely junior Brooke Obar and Yarmouth sophomore Margaret McNeil were second-teamers.

Freeport sophomore Rachel Wall, Greely junior Katie Fitzpatrick and Yarmouth sophomore Calin McGonagle made the third-team.

The WMC Class C first-team featured NYA senior Catherine Reid and junior Serena Mower.

The second-team included NYA senior Maggie Larson.

Greely’s Madison Scott, NYA’s Larson and Reid and Yarmouth’s Clementine Blaschke and Ceanne Lyon qualified for the WMC All-Academic team.

Greely’s DeWolfe, Scott and Julia Martel, NYA’s Reid and Yarmouth’s Lyon took part in the WMC Senior All-Star Game. Greely’s Todd Flaherty and NYA’s Tom Robinson served as coaches.

Greely’s DeWolfe won the WMC Butler Award, as the conference’s top senior player.

In the SMAA, Falmouth freshman Chelsea Graiver made the Class A first-team and was selected for the SMAA All-Rookie team.

Senior Natalie Birkel was named honorable mention.

Falmouth’s Birkel, Madeline Joyce and Summer Spiegel qualified for the SMAA All-Academic team.

Greely’s DeWolfe and Martel played for the Class AA/A/B South team in the Maine McDonald’s Senior All-Star Game.

Greely’s Todd Flaherty was named Class A South girls’ Coach of the Year.

Last and definitely not least, Greely’s Anna DeWolfe capped her transcendent career by being named Miss Maine Basketball.

Sports Editor Michael Hoffer can be reached at [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter: @foresports