FALMOUTH — Three town councilors are not seeking re-election in June.

Town Council Vice Chairwoman Claudia King is prevented by term limits from running again. Councilors Andrea Ferrante and Aaron Svedlow did not file nomination papers by Tuesday’s deadline.

There are five candidates for the three open seats: James Chaousis, Janice De Lima, Thomas Johnson, Valentine Sheldon and Jay Trickett. Chaousis ran unsuccessfully last year for the council, and Sheldon operates the savefalmouth.org website.

There are two candidates for two open seats on the School Board, where incumbent Caryn Bickerstaff is term-limited and Jennifer Libby decided not to run. The candidates are James Cahan and Krisztina Napolitano.

The municipal election will be held June 11 at Falmouth High School and will also include a referendum on the proposed school budget of $38.7 million.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: