YARMOUTH — Nomination papers are now available in Yarmouth to fill seats on the Town Council, School Committee and Water District Board of Trustees.

All terms of office are for three years. Candidates must obtain at least 25 signatures of registered voters from Yarmouth but no more than 50. Papers must be turned in to Town Hall by noon on April 9.

There are two vacancies on the Town Council. Heather Abbott is completing an eight-month term for a seat that was vacated by Andy Kittredge. City Clerk Jennifer Doten said Meghan Casey is not eligible to run for a second term due to a charter amendment that prohibits school employees from serving on the Town Council.

Three seats are available on the School Committee. Incumbents Newell Auger and Kate Shub are both completing their first terms. Laura Coroi is completing her second term and not eligible to run for reelection. According to the town charter, no councilor or School Committee member may serve more than two consecutive full terms of office in any seven-year period.

Two seats are up for grabs on the Yarmouth Water District Board of Trustees; Thomas Brennan and Susan Krauss are the incumbents. Brennan is eligible to run for re-election, but Krauss is vacating her seat, according to Doten, leaving a term to expire in 2023.

Municipal elections will be held June 8, along with a special referendum election to vote on warrant articles, as town meeting will not be held this year due to concerns over the pandemic, according to Doten. The location of the polls has not yet been determined.