FALMOUTH — More than 120 people attended the Fire-EMS Department’s annual Awards Recognition Dinner last Saturday to honor firefighters and emergency medical technicians for their service to the community.

Sophia Njaa was presented the Recruit of the Year Award, Gregory Murphy received the Firefighter/EMT of the Year Award and Lt. Bill Cochran was presented the Officer of the Year Award.

Chief Howard Rice Jr. also presented two awards to community members who have assisted the department. Former Dispatch Supervisor Carol Kloth received one of the awards for her 20 years of service. Salvation Army Disaster Coordinator Phil Van Brunt received the other Chief’s Award for his assistance at numerous Falmouth emergencies.

The following members of the department were recognized for their years of service: David Greenwald and Brian Saucier, five years; Bobby Cooper, Bill Dixon, Will Hawkes, Tyler Nash, Laurie Page, 10 years; John Bellino, 15 years; Steve Shaw, 25 years.