KITTERY (AP) — A New Hampshire woman charged with drunken driving with her 3-year-old daughter in the car in Maine will lose her license for 90 days.

Sara Ball of Portsmouth, N.H., pleaded guilty Thursday to operating under the influence and will be fined $640 in addition to losing her license. WMTW-TV says Ball will begin alternative sentencing on Nov. 2, meaning that she won’t have to spend time in jail.

Police say the tires on the passenger’s side of Ball’s car were damaged and the vehicle couldn’t be driven when an officer stopped to check on her in March in Kittery.

filed under: